PDA

View Full Version : cub cadet tank

gandk06
09-08-2006, 03:32 PM
I'm new here. Just found this site and love it. You guys have great info to share. Just started a small cutting business this summer. I am a teacher and was looking to add some income. I purchased a new cub cadet 50" tank at the beginning of the summer and have now put about 120 hours on with 2 more months of cutting ahead of me. The machine worked great this summer and I am still very happy with it. I know this is not the machine the hard core cutting company would purchase but for what I could afford starting out it works well. Just wondering if others out there have this machine and how many hours they have put on it. I know I will never get the 3000+ that the top of the line machines will get but wondered what I could expect out of this mower?

Thanks!

tacoma200
09-08-2006, 03:42 PM
You never know. Routine maintenance and taking good care and any piece of equipment can last a long time. Alright ProStreet Camaro here's your chance. He (ProStreetCamaro) runs Cubs and can tell you alot. I think Envy also could chime in here. What is the model and engine?

ProStreetCamaro
09-08-2006, 04:05 PM
You got the 50"? If so it has a stamped deck correct? Well you got the bottom of the line machine to be honest. Weaker deck, weaker hydros and various other things. You would have been better off with the M48 or M54. All I can say is maintain it properly and dont beat it up and it should last you many years since you are the sole operator of the machine.

Here we go.

Your M50 is 810 pounds. My M48 is 1040 pounds.
M50 top speed is 8.5 and my M48 is 12
M50 has Integrated dual Hydro-Gear™ ZT 2800 w/oil reservoir and my M48 has Hydro-Gear™ BDP-12A pumps & Parker® wheel motors
M50 has stamped deck and my M48 has Fabricated steel deck and your deck is only 13ga which is pretty thin. DONT HIT ANYTHING HARD WITH IT!!!!!!!!
M50 has small tires compared to the M48

gandk06
09-08-2006, 09:12 PM