PDA

View Full Version : Little Wonder Blower Question

colestat
09-15-2006, 07:58 AM
Hi,
Newbie here. My husband runs a small Lawn service business (16 accounts). He started the business in March 06 so this will be his first leaf season and he is shopping for equipment.

He was looking at an 8hp Little Wonder WB blower for $900. I asked him to find out the price of a 13hp. He says he can get the 13hp for $1400 but he is very concerned about how much heavier it will be.

I checked on the Little Wonder website and it appears that the 13hp HO (honda) is 110 lbs. and the 8hp HO (briggs) is 149 lbs. Does it make sense that the higher HP model would weigh less?

Also - are the prices he was quoted fair?

Thank you.

noseha
09-15-2006, 08:11 AM
:p I Use 8hp Lw And Like It For The Money! I Paid 875.00 For Mine In Fall 04. I Don't Have The Option Of Shopping Around I Have To Buy What I Can At One Shop Or Go On A Three Hour Round Trip. I Would Like A Swivel Tire Out Front It's Worth The Money !

nobagger
09-15-2006, 08:15 AM
Honestly, the 8hp would be fine for power. We have a 10hp and it's almost too much power in places. As far as the weight, who cares, its not like your lifting it up the larger tires make it very manuverable.

Stinky Pete
09-15-2006, 09:24 AM
I recommend that you go with the Force. http://www.billygoat.com/site/intro.aspx?pid=49 It's lighter, quieter, and the most powerful out there. I've used LW (10 hp) and they are loud and not easy to push. They simply weigh too much. They are powerful but the new Force has them beat. I got my 9 hp Subaru Force for $999 after mail in rebate. I didn't care for the mail in rebate but I got my $75 check a couple weeks ago so it wasn't bad.

ALL-PRO LANDSCAPE CO.
09-15-2006, 11:09 AM
I currently have a brand new Little Wonder 10HP push blower that I just bought in NH for $950. No leaves to experiment with but i blew some debris and I am already convinced. Good luck.

nobagger
09-15-2006, 02:23 PM