PDA

View Full Version : Taxes What to do

RD592
09-28-2006, 11:12 AM
This is my first year in the lawn buisness. I do have an LLC company with no insurace. Note I am only part time. I have 8 accounts that I make a good profit on but all of my clients are residential and they pay me cash. I also cut two peoples lawns ( my moms and my neighbos) and dont charge them at all.

I do plan on going to my CPA, but here is my problems. I dont have any invoices because they pay me cash, how much should I show, and can I claim my mom and my neighbors cuts as donations.

I also would like to know how much of a lost I could have in my first year of buisness.

Before I started my buisness I was really orginized and said I was going to invoice everything, but once I got started my clients would just come out with the cash and give it to me and they all said that they didnt need an invoice.

I did spent about 10,000 dollars to get off and started and this year I made my money back.

newz7151
09-28-2006, 11:35 AM
This is my first year in the lawn buisness. I do have an LLC company with no insurace. Note I am only part time. I have 8 accounts that I make a good profit on but all of my clients are residential and they pay me cash. I also cut two peoples lawns ( my moms and my neighbos) and dont charge them at all.

I do plan on going to my CPA, but here is my problems. I dont have any invoices because they pay me cash, how much should I show, and can I claim my mom and my neighbors cuts as donations.

Before I started my buisness I was really orginized and said I was going to invoice everything, but once I got started my clients would just come out with the cash and give it to me and they all said that they didnt need an invoice.

The first thing to do would be to not post incriminating evidence like this on a public forum.

Next, try and go back and make invoices on all the cuts you did. When people tell me "oh, I don't need a receipt" , I tell them "You don't.. but I DO" .

ATVracer