PDA

View Full Version : Probally a stupid question but im new to this

Premier_Lawn
10-10-2006, 11:00 PM
when i see patio or a front porch or a landing thats raised or something along those lines whats on the inside. what I'm trying to get at is.. are the pavers/stone laying on a concret base and just adhered to the top of it. Or is it back filled with compacted dirt and leveled. or is there something that I'm missing. Just had to ask, like i said its probably a stupid question, just had it on my mind.:confused:

Mike's All Season Service
10-11-2006, 10:14 AM
i think im understanding you right. some people just glue them to the existing concrete porch that is there.

Premier_Lawn
10-12-2006, 08:04 PM
thanks mike that kinda answers one of the questions I'm not very good at trying to explain myself. let me try this...what if you are going to connect 2 patios with lets say 2 different heights...just back fill as you go with compacting every step starting at the lower end? Or if you are making a raised patio with walls you are constructing and want to drop steps down...again are you just gunna back fill as you go compacting along the way up. sorry i just cant figure it out

Mike's All Season Service
10-13-2006, 12:20 PM
It sounds a little confusing. what you might want to do is draw a sketch or do something in paint, Im always good with visuals. And then maybe i can be of some help!!:waving:

Premier_Lawn
10-13-2006, 09:57 PM
Mike i really appreciate you sticking with me through this post :hammerhead: i know its probably sounding ridiculous by now but Ive search this site and got some previous post. i just want to get whats under the stair...like how they were installed. I just want to be sure that I'm gunna do things right in the future and not disappoint customers. Again thank Mike

mbella
10-13-2006, 10:21 PM