PDA

View Full Version : Flagstone Patio we just finished

JimLewis
10-18-2006, 04:30 AM
Here are some pics I took today of a flagstone patio we just completed this week. Comments?

And what do you all think of the picture with Fernando in the picture. Good idea or not? I've never done that before. But he was there so I said, "Hey, why don't you hop in the picture. You freakin' built this. Might as well take some of the credit." Do you think having him in that one picture is unprofessional or a bad idea for any reason?

Here's the link;

http://www.lewislandscape.com/photos/gallery/Flagstone-Patio

kris
10-18-2006, 08:29 AM
I think it is a good Idea ... perhaps have had him working instead of sitting though.

TPnTX
10-18-2006, 09:27 AM
Hey jim is that using the fill material you spoke of?

I don't think having fernado there does any harm. If it made him feel good, even better.

JimLewis
10-18-2006, 12:06 PM
Yah, that's EnviroStone (by Envirobond). Great stuff! I friggin' love it. Been using that stuff for about a year and a half now and it's been great.

Surf'n'Turf
10-18-2006, 02:27 PM
Yah, that's EnviroStone (by Envirobond). Great stuff! I friggin' love it. Been using that stuff for about a year and a half now and it's been great.

What is that, Jim? Hard to tell by the pics, but looks similar to stone dust, common here in NJ. BTW, Fernando did good...looks nice.

mrusk
10-18-2006, 07:13 PM
Personally i don't think it looks all that good. Mainly i feel the joints look to big. I would of chiseled the peices more to make them fit together tighter. Thats how i like it.

All that matters is what your customer thinks, not some landscaper from nj!

Matt

kootoomootoo
10-18-2006, 09:07 PM
Did someone forget the chisel and saw that week?

tthomass
10-18-2006, 10:02 PM
my customers have always liked it very tight and i usually end up cutting a lot............just as example, say 3 of 4 sides i would end up cutting