PDA

View Full Version : Man do i have it made!

Turfcutters Plus
10-20-2006, 05:03 PM
I'm a solo operator who mulches leaves weekly til they are gone.All smaller properties.Then a final clean-up if needed in the end.All debris is left at properties.I haul nothing!!!!In other words,i'm always caught up.Oh yea!I've got it made.Excuse me i'm off to play my drums and guitar!:cool2:

nobagger
10-20-2006, 05:05 PM
ok.....:confused: have fun Ringo:laugh:

lawnwizards
10-20-2006, 06:34 PM
I'm a solo operator who mulches leaves weekly til they are gone.All smaller properties.Then a final clean-up if needed in the end.All debris is left at properties.I haul nothing!!!!In other words,i'm always caught up.Oh yea!I've got it made.Excuse me i'm off to play my drums and guitar!:cool2:do you charge extra to constantly mulch the leaves? if not, youre leaving leaf cleanup money on the table.

MJB
10-20-2006, 09:28 PM
I mulch em up too. I hate leaf cleanups don't care how much money is left on the table. Time to play.

Envy Lawn Service
10-20-2006, 09:59 PM
I do the same thing.

You can get by with this for your existing customer base.
But I don't think it is realistic for those offering "leaf services"

BUCKEYE MOWING
10-20-2006, 11:39 PM
I agree..I mulch what I can and charge extra to clean out beds and haul away ...I pretty much try to take care of my regular customers and make extra $$$ on the ones who only call for leaf clean ups....and even then I mulch them if at all possible

dcondon
10-20-2006, 11:43 PM
You would have mulch 6 inches deep in this area if you tried doing that. We will for a while and then it's time to suck them up. Lots of hard wood here.

BUCKEYE MOWING
10-20-2006, 11:46 PM
LOL..thank god for urban sprawl in this area ...trees but no real heavy woods to deal with . I only have one property that gets heavy leaves ....and I am lucky to get to suck them up and dump in the woods.

tacoma200
10-21-2006, 12:16 AM