PDA

View Full Version : Fall Cleanup pricing

Steeley
11-02-2006, 09:03 AM
I currently charge $30hr for cleanups and $25per load for debris hauled off, I just bought a 25hp LEAF LOADER on a trailer and I am having a leaf box made on my 1 ton truck. Not sure how to charge for the leaf loader to help it pay for it self? I have been loading the leaves by hand for 4 years.

Uranus
11-02-2006, 09:19 AM
Seems to me that your labor rate is low. Around here its between 45 and 60 dollars an hour. I'd go up some. If you dont think you can get more per hour then add some to your hourly rate for leaf loading lawns and keep the price the same for the lawns where you dont have to use the loader. You probably droped 4 grand on loader and will pay a pretty penny for a leaf box to be made for you. You have to recover your money and the only way is to charge more. Or you could just slow down. Extra hour on each lawn keeps you working longer unless it snows and brings in more money.

stumper1620
11-02-2006, 09:22 AM
Seems to me that your labor rate is low. Around here its between 45 and 60 dollars an hour. I'd go up some. If you dont think you can get more per hour then add some to your hourly rate for leaf loading lawns and keep the price the same for the lawns where you dont have to use the loader. You probably droped 4 grand on loader and will pay a pretty penny for a leaf box to be made for you. You have to recover your money and the only way is to charge more. Or you could just slow down. Extra hour on each lawn keeps you working longer unless it snows and brings in more money.
Even then, the leaf loader should cut the labor time way down, so I would say the hourly rate needs to at least double to compensate. I go 50 an hour to my best customers,and I consider that cheap.

Uranus
11-02-2006, 09:29 AM