PDA

View Full Version : leaf removal

lawnboysmfs
11-05-2006, 08:44 PM
Im new to this but would like to try and make a little money at it.Where do I start? I have backpack blowers and they seem to do a fair job of pilleing the leaves now what is the best way and most afordable way to get them in the truck to haul them away?

mosmgras
11-05-2006, 09:44 PM
Best: 16 hp (or larger) leaf loader
Affordable: rake and tarp

B&J
11-07-2006, 05:30 PM
We use a gas powered vaccum attached to a garbage can the vaccum sucks the leaves and mulches them then deposits the mulch in the garbage can.
The attachment and the vaccum can be bought at any Home Depot.:cool2:

lawnboysmfs
11-07-2006, 10:34 PM
I dont understand the tarp thing can someone explain.Maby lay out a large tarp blow the leaves on the tarp then try to poor them into a truck bed or somthing? sounded silly at first but the more i think about it the better it sounds not a bad way for the entry level leaf collector like myself.

TURFLORD
11-08-2006, 07:11 AM
Tarps are for losers. And before you know it, you'll be hooking a chain to the truck to pull a stump and sharpening your blades with a belt sander. Go to Depot, spend $45 on a green barrel, put leaves in barrel, put barrel in truck. Lets do some math here. First, why use a tarp? Is it because you can get alot more on a tarp than a barrel? I can pack a barrel to no end and it will weigh about 50 lbs. It's safe to surmise that a loaded tarp will weigh 100-150 lbs. Just how does one lift this into a pickup, much less a rack truck? What about narrow gates? What about not grinding the grass at a time of near when it won't grow back? A green barrel fits all circumstances and doesn't cause damage. You either have the muscle for this job or you don't.:weightlifter:

jbell113
11-10-2006, 12:33 AM