PDA

View Full Version : insurance

niagara
11-11-2006, 11:49 AM
Do any of you mention in your advertising that you are insured? If so has that ever resulted in your being the victim of a customer scam/false complaint to try and cash in on your insurance?

Thanks

desert rose gardening
11-11-2006, 12:54 PM
I say in my add that I'm insured, never had a problem with scams

MartinsMowing
11-11-2006, 01:18 PM
a lot of people advertise that they are insured. I think people are more likely to hire you for your services. If they kno that they wont have to deal with getting the dough from you to fix a window you shot a rock through.

VBsnow
11-13-2006, 04:36 PM
I work in insurance now but I used to be self employed. From my experience advertising this fact can only help. I did not advertise that I was insured but people would ask. Except for commercial clients, be wary of overly inquisitive people. If people are making you uncomfortable with strange questions about your insurance, they may be setting you up. My rule of thumb was that I did not touch anything that plugged in to anything. Not plugs, freon lines, gutters, Nothing. If a customer balked I cited "insurance regulations".

rodfather
11-13-2006, 04:56 PM
Mention it? No, they should expect I have it.

MartinsMowing
11-13-2006, 07:00 PM
how much does insurance one for a single crew company?

osuokcdave
11-13-2006, 10:55 PM
Hey guys,

I know that it is always best to have atleast SOME kind of insurance, so long as you can afford it. Always better to be safe than sorry :)

Anyways, the link below takes you to a site that will have insurance agents compete for your business. Basically, you fill out a short form, and they call with their best offer. It's pretty cool.

http://www.2insure4less.com/?s=232495&k=ls&rdto=bsmain

Good luck!

LB1234
11-14-2006, 01:45 AM