PDA

View Full Version : Marketing

scobie109
11-21-2006, 08:21 PM
I have been doing cold sales for the past 2 years and has been working out great. But i want to dominate condominiums for turf maintenance. How can i go about getting in touch with the property management and or board od associations . it seem all i get is thge gate keeper.
Thanks MAtt

Team-Green L&L
11-21-2006, 09:05 PM
Condos are easy to get into, but they are the worst PITAs there are. Get with your local HBA and you'll nab yourself a couple condo developments. Good luck!

MJK
11-23-2006, 09:19 PM
What are PITAs and your local HBA? I'm not familar with those terms.

Team-Green L&L
11-23-2006, 10:19 PM
What are PITAs and your local HBA? I'm not familar with those terms.

A PITA is short for "pain in the ..." and HBA is the Home Builder's Association. You may be out of your league until you do a little research, but you have until January to get bids into them because they wait until the last minute.

Josh.S
11-23-2006, 11:23 PM
A PITA is short for "pain in the ..." and HBA is the Home Builder's Association. You may be out of your league until you do a little research, but you have until January to get bids into them because they wait until the last minute.

How do I found out about the HBA's... do they have websites or what?

UpNorth
11-24-2006, 10:54 AM
Here's my opinion on why condos, townhouses etc are a PITA...

I don't mow so... there are so many homes and people looking at the lawn that if one of the homeowners calls the association to complain, and the association calls you, you are not going back to a 1/2 acre lot to do a free service call, you are now expected to touch up, re-srpay, etc the entire place. I know, do it right the first time, yada.. yada.. yada..., but I think you know what I mean.

Team-Green L&L
11-24-2006, 11:02 AM
How do I found out about the HBA's... do they have websites or what?