PDA

View Full Version : Possible good employee idea

Frontier-Lawn
11-28-2006, 12:09 AM
I have a idea for good employees, to get good reliable employees just hire military vets returning from active duty. preferably marines or seals, & special ops. Anyone have thoughts on this?

Uranus
11-28-2006, 12:16 AM
Sounds good until they have a flash back when your mower backfires. I would hire a vet being a vet myself. Anyone in my area need a job in the spring? let me know and I'll help you out.

Frontier-Lawn
11-28-2006, 12:33 AM
i'm thinking a 22-35yr olds after there 4 yr tour :rolleyes:

CAG
11-28-2006, 12:36 AM
[QUOTE=Williams LC]Sounds good until they have a flash back when your mower backfires. I would hire a vet being a vet myself. Anyone in my area need a job in the spring? let me know and I'll help you out.[/QUO
lol lol lol

Uranus
11-28-2006, 12:37 AM
Most of these guys have seen and experienced things that you/we would have nightmares about. War is a very scarry thing. I used to drive the M1A1 tank, I've heard many stories about desert storm.

Az Gardener
11-28-2006, 01:37 AM
The military trains them pretty well and they usually have more options. I have tried many times no luck yet.

HOOLIE
11-28-2006, 01:51 AM
The military trains them pretty well and they usually have more options. I have tried many times no luck yet.

That's what I was thinking...face it an entry-level job cutting grass is for someone without many other options. Can't picture too many Navy SEALS working for $8 an hour.

rodfather
11-28-2006, 07:30 AM
That's what I was thinking...face it an entry-level job cutting grass is for someone without many other options. Can't picture too many Navy SEALS working for $8 an hour.

That is exactly what I was thinking and I pay more than double that.

Cutman007
11-28-2006, 08:42 AM