PDA

View Full Version : Toro Stripping kit


TotalLawn
06-28-2001, 11:18 AM
I have a 62" Toro and am thinking about getting a stripping kit for it. Do anyone know how well these work?

EJK2352
06-28-2001, 12:24 PM
TotalLawn,
Go get some rubber belting and bolt it on back of the deck.
That is what Toro uses and they charge a big buck for the striping
kit. ED

dhicks
06-28-2001, 01:10 PM
I have one on my Z-255 and it works very good. Holes are punched and aligned so that you can make the stripes more or less dramatic. I paid $49.00 for the kit.

leeslawncare
06-28-2001, 04:36 PM
i got a 36"deere an i made one outa chains.It works great here is a pix of it

rdh
06-28-2001, 11:56 PM
the toro's that i looked at the kit was $75.00 and looked like what was on the back of a crapsman 21" it was hinged .so i made my own it
dont henge and is 1 1/4"off the ground out off 1/2" rubber. it worked so good that i over done it and added another in be tween the back wheels of my chariot it has improved 10000%better stripes only cost $2.00 got the rubber from old convayer belt .you can use a mudd flap
also this mower stripes better than any one else around here and theres a million lco's this is no joke some of the southern boys that say they cant stripe this works so good i would bet if you spent a hour doing this you could be the only ones striping down there.
i dont need the blades on to lay the best stripes in cinn. ohio.

see my thead-$2.00 stripe kit

MLS
06-29-2001, 01:09 AM
Don't waste your money with the toro kit. It's just apiece of rubber that is bolted to the back of the deck. The brackets that toro uses for this kit are flimsy and bend very easy. Try getting or making a chain kit like the dixie chopper.

rdh
06-29-2001, 01:05 PM
mls
i agree toros is junk thats why i made my own .it dont henge like toro
so it pushes all the grass in the direction you are going insted of floating on top of grass (toro)the same way a a 21" mower does. its wild how much better my mower stripes now.i used to have to walk a yard to count my stripes. now i can stand in one spot and count all of them.

birddseedd
04-15-2013, 09:08 PM
Does toro not have a roller type?

orangemower
04-16-2013, 08:07 AM
TotalLawn,
Go get some rubber belting and bolt it on back of the deck.
That is what Toro uses and they charge a big buck for the striping
kit. ED

Does toro not have a roller type?

Seems it's already been mentioned that they make them out of rubber flaps.

birddseedd
04-16-2013, 09:52 AM
Yea. although if i can fit one from an exmark or build one i think a roller would be better. iv also seen others use chains.