PDA

View Full Version : Air Compressor Question..

Ralph Wiggum
12-30-2006, 05:12 PM
I am looking to buy a compressor for blowing out my system, I am not a pro and dont need anything crazy. What would be my best bet? I have 4 zones, 2 in front and 2 in the back. Each zone in the front has 5 or 6 hunter rotars and from the house to the last head is about 50 feet. The back yard is small. How many gal tank do i need and how many CFM? Or can someone just tell me what model to get.. Thanks:)

jcom
12-30-2006, 07:27 PM
Rainbird recommends a minimum of 11 cfm compressor. Don't be thinking about tank size as the tank will empty quickly and you need a compressor that will give you some volume. We use 60 psi will 19 cfm for our blowouts.
These compressors are not cheap as many of our customers have discovered.

Pay me now or pay me later!!!

Good luck,

John

bicmudpuppy
12-30-2006, 09:52 PM