PDA

View Full Version : Truck / trailer ramps

amanda8950
01-11-2007, 06:29 PM
I'm new to the business and just found out my housing plan with "frown" on me having a loaded landscaping trailer parked in my driveway. Has anyone tried or had experience with the "Safe-T-Ramp" system for pick-up trucks ? This is a ramp loading system that attaches to a class III hitch and folds up when not in use to extend your pick-up bed ( your tailgate remains down ). I know it's hard to describe and probably harder to imagine unless you've seen one but I'm not sure what direction I can go now without being able to park a trailer in my driveway. Thanks

Accu-cut Lawn Care
01-11-2007, 06:39 PM
I'm new to the business and just found out my housing plan with "frown" on me having a loaded landscaping trailer parked in my driveway. Has anyone tried or had experience with the "Safe-T-Ramp" system for pick-up trucks ? This is a ramp loading system that attaches to a class III hitch and folds up when not in use to extend your pick-up bed ( your tailgate remains down ). I know it's hard to describe and probably harder to imagine unless you've seen one but I'm not sure what direction I can go now without being able to park a trailer in my driveway. Thanks

Look in the pictures forum under dodge dovetail.

carcrz
01-11-2007, 06:44 PM
Look in the pictures forum under dodge dovetail.

Who would want to do something like that! :laugh: Seriously though, that is a mighty good lookin rig. I'm thinking the HOA might still frown on commercial vehicles sitting in the driveway overnight though. At least I know there are some here that do.

Accu-cut Lawn Care
01-11-2007, 07:21 PM
Who would want to do something like that! :laugh: Seriously though, that is a mighty good lookin rig. I'm thinking the HOA might still frown on commercial vehicles sitting in the driveway overnight though. At least I know there are some here that do.

even a pick up truck with ramps is a commercial vehicle.

tinkerlawn