PDA

View Full Version : power rake vs jrco tines


hanson's glc
02-14-2007, 11:50 AM
i need some in put for the up coming spring. i have a jrco and it work ok but i had 3 call backs last spring to redethach the yard because the customer did feel that it look like i did any thing? i was think of buying a power rack.

John Gamba
02-14-2007, 12:43 PM
i need some in put for the up coming spring. i have a jrco and it work ok but i had 3 call backs last spring to redethach the yard because the customer did feel that it look like i did any thing? i was think of buying a power rack.



Did you go over it two times?? do you have the detacher set properly??


Whats a Power rack??

carcrz
02-14-2007, 12:51 PM
I think he meant "power rake". It sounds like the verticutter was not set up properly or too few of passes were done. Also, did you make sure to bag everything when you were done?

hanson's glc
02-14-2007, 04:52 PM
i did mean power rake. was typing to fast at work. i go over 2 times,different ways and bag. i was hoping for healp on desiding to buy a power rack (power rake). what are you using? i have a jrco tine set up. how can i edit this post?

Michael J. Donovan
02-14-2007, 05:05 PM
I just corrected that for you...it is now "rake" instead of "rack"

hanson's glc
02-15-2007, 12:51 AM
thanks only if i could get some in put.:hammerhead:

John Gamba
02-15-2007, 07:27 AM
thanks only if i could get some in put.:hammerhead:



I like the jrco tyne rake. i go over the lawn twice in two different directions.