PDA

View Full Version : running doubles


musselman
02-16-2007, 02:23 PM
I have a 60 in deck, is there a bracket that can be used to run double blades or any suggestion to chop things up a bit better instead of going over it twice. Thanks... BTW if there is a bracket whats the part #

Accu-cut Lawn Care
02-19-2007, 07:18 PM
I'd like to know about this too...60"xr-7.

mowerconsultant
02-21-2007, 06:27 PM
We do not offer a bracket for running double's.
As to getting it to cut the clippings finer, I would try running some Gator's on there.
We do offer the Gators for the XR-7 deck now, for the 60" the part # is 794230

Jeds_Lawn_Care
04-07-2007, 09:45 PM
Dixie Chopper makes a bracket, look into it. It fits 2 and 1/2" blades

cclllc
08-12-2012, 02:52 AM
I just put a set of "x" blades on our super z.The cut is amazing.I have been running doubles on my choppers for years and thought I'd give them a try on the z.

cclllc
08-12-2012, 11:21 PM
you don't need a bracket if you use the chopper x-blades.

fireman9
08-17-2012, 01:46 AM
Gator magnum G6's way more lift then stock hustler blades. Working great for me so far...
Diesel Z 60" XR-7