PDA

View Full Version : Spring clean-ups

EJD Lawnpride
03-16-2007, 02:37 PM
What do most of you offer as your spring clean-up? De-thatch, mow prune ,blow beds out? We usally just do blowing of beds and patroling lawn for sticks and leaves.

jaybow
03-17-2007, 11:44 PM
What do most of you offer as your spring clean-up? De-thatch, mow prune ,blow beds out? We usally just do blowing of beds and patroling lawn for sticks and leaves.

Im brand new at this but was considering offering dethatching with my spring cleanups,just bump the price up a little.I just bought a bluebird 22"power rake and thought maybe could market dethatching by adding it to spring cleanups.I thought a good spring cleanup would consist of dethatching ,blow out beds,run the mower over it with the grass catcher on it,and edge the yard up for them.Blow everything off cement and they got a great clean mann:cool2: icured yard to kickoff spring and summer with.You might impress some neighbors and pickup some more work also.

sildoc
03-18-2007, 12:26 AM
We offer aeration and dethatching as a seperate entity. They are very good mark up to any program you offer. As a "Spring Clean Up" we offer cleaning all beds of weeds and debris. in this we also offer trimming shrubs, roses and other plants. We also offer a prem to combat weeds and offer mulch or bark. the basic is cleaning the beds free of leaves and weeds. keep offering up grades and make more money, don't under cut by offering a dethatching that you can make really good money on.

StBalor
03-18-2007, 07:24 PM
It can vary from customer to customer. Mainly, pick up sticks, leaves, bed edging. But different customers will want different things. You should have a basic list of what you will include in your spring clean-up. if the customer wants extras, that's great.

Shades of Green LService
03-20-2007, 09:40 AM

Thats how i do it. then apply first round Turf Feeding.
-Jay

dcondon
03-20-2007, 10:12 AM