PDA

View Full Version : Every Year I'm Quiting!

bigtex
03-22-2007, 08:49 PM
I'm In Massachusetts And Every Spring I Go From Complete Bordem And Poverty In March To Chaos For The Following 3 Months.then Everything Evens Out. I've Been Cutting For 9 Years Now And Every Spring I Want Out But Keep Comin Back, Any Supporters Out There?

JB1
03-22-2007, 08:52 PM
I find myself less motivated now myself, reached my goals, think I'm gonna go and buy around 50 acres of ground, then I'll have to be motivated.

mini14
03-22-2007, 09:41 PM
been doing that for 20 yrs now it sucks but $$$$ is great..if i knew then what i know now..............

christmas79
03-22-2007, 09:47 PM
Same here after 10 years I got out sold the business to my employes my house is the best landscape yard on my block and best of all they don't charge me!

1MajorTom
03-22-2007, 09:57 PM
It is my belief that the longer you have been in business, the harder it is to stay motivated consistently. We are in our 9th year too, and i can remember the first couple of years come January, we were planning hard for the upcoming season. Now it's going on the end of March, and we wish the season wasn't nearing so close, and there are still a ton of things to do to be ready.

LwnmwrMan22
03-22-2007, 10:08 PM
It is my belief that the longer you have been in business, the harder it is to stay motivated consistently. We are in our 9th year too, and i can remember the first couple of years come January, we were planning hard for the upcoming season. Now it's going on the end of March, and we wish the season wasn't nearing so close, and there are still a ton of things to do to be ready.

I think it's how much of the green industry is in you.

I've got personalized plates "We Mow" on one truck, this summer, the second truck is getting "We Mow 2" on.

I have no problem being motivated this time of year.

Yesterday I unloaded by hand 160 bags of fertilizer, but my season doesn't start for another month.