PDA

View Full Version : Under Bidding?


snowshreadr4ever
03-28-2007, 10:36 PM
any of you guys purposely under bid a job a little bit in a new area to guarantee you get it? I find that when i do this i get alot more business from neighbors and then, with them already seeing my work, charge my regular rates.

Mowman16
03-28-2007, 10:37 PM
I just did that today, it may not be nice but it works.

chipk1
03-28-2007, 10:50 PM
That is funny. I was justing thinking about that strategy today. I need to get into some new areas but just can't figure out how to get that first customer contacted and locked up. I think it is a brilliant idea.

topsites
03-28-2007, 11:20 PM
You know I don't do those things, just because I'm no better than you :laugh:

Gots to be careful thou, lol, I hurt myself couple of times via that method...
Something about right when I thought I was feeling so smart, later turns out I was stupid, ahhh yes.