PDA

View Full Version : Toro z master 23 kubota diesel

supernatural
03-29-2007, 10:39 AM
I've been running exmark lazer Z for a few years and like it but I'm thinking of a new mower. I like the Toro 23hp Kubota diesel with a 60" deck for $10,000. The price is way cheaper than my exmark dealers high prices. Anyways I mulch and stripe all year and am woundering if the 23hp diesel was gong to be enough for me. My exmark had a 27hp kohler wich was ok but I wouldn't want anything with less power. The dealer at first said he couldn't put a striping roller on it because the shaft. He then changed his mind and said I would be able to get an aftermarket roller on there. Anybody have one with striping roller on it, and how does it cut & stripe?

jtkplc
03-29-2007, 12:07 PM
I've been running exmark lazer Z for a few years and like it but I'm thinking of a new mower. I like the Toro 23hp Kubota diesel with a 60" deck for $10,000. The price is way cheaper than my exmark dealers high prices. Anyways I mulch and stripe all year and am woundering if the 23hp diesel was gong to be enough for me. My exmark had a 27hp kohler wich was ok but I wouldn't want anything with less power. The dealer at first said he couldn't put a striping roller on it because the shaft. He then changed his mind and said I would be able to get an aftermarket roller on there. Anybody have one with striping roller on it, and how does it cut & stripe?

There was a field test report done on that very mower, 23hp Kubota 60" Toro. They ran it with mulch kits and in side discharge and they said that it had good power and that they couldn't make it work very hard. They did say that it wouldn't have enough power for a 72" deck though.

supernatural
03-29-2007, 02:59 PM