PDA

View Full Version : "Senior members" ???

americanlawn
04-03-2007, 08:38 PM
What makes a senior member?

I am not a "senior member". Most of are not. We're just asking for help.

Personally, I have experienced "negativity" on this forum from time to time.

Some of these negative and "unhelpful" comments were posted by "senior members".

I am a graduate horticulturist.

I started with the "original ChemLawn" in 1978.

I currently own my own business (since 1990) .

Current count of "chemical" customers = 3000. (we subcontract the mowing, etc)

My company is our State's largest "Independent" lawn care company (not a franchise).

Our lawn care program was developed by our land-grant University, and they continue to support our recommendations. Even on local television.

Perhaps because I was raised by Depression-Era parents on an Iowa farm explains my disdain for the snide comments I see on this site.

This disgusts me -- especially when they come from "senior members".

Examples: "You posted that before". "You should know better". "Did you expect anything less". etc. (all posted by "senior members")

I truly appreciate most of the comments/help form the majority of senior memebers, but "some" I question...

RSCVP.

DBL
04-03-2007, 08:48 PM
post count

Shades of Green LService
04-03-2007, 09:30 PM
Some people just Suck i guess.
-Jay

LindblomRJ
04-03-2007, 09:38 PM
Something to think about... Post count is not a measure of intelligence.

However with that sort of credentials American lawn has he should be willing to share his knowledge - he would have a lot to offer. The thing about a forum is difference of opinions due to things such as geography or regional preferences. The other thing is personalities of each person here. Think about the people you deal with on a day to day basis in face to face transactions.

ccash
04-03-2007, 10:19 PM
[QUOTE=LindblomRJ;1778656]Something to think about... Post count is not a measure of intelligence.