PDA

View Full Version : Opinion

Outdoor Creations
04-11-2007, 02:26 PM
Just wondering if I could get some opinions on people who buy a shovel and now they are a landscaper or I have a mower now I am a pro lawn tech??? Sounds weird but I just wanted to know your thoughts on this subject.
I have been in business for 5 years and grow every year. I take classes in the winter and read all the time to better myself and better my business.
I think that it makes everyone look really bad if there are a few chumps out there that give this industry a bad name.
Work speaks for itself, I know that. But I live in a area where there are alot of people who think they are landscapers.
Just want to know what your thoughts are.
Thanks, Zach

p.s. How do I change my user name, i hit the wrong thing. Any help would be great.

Have a great day!

LindblomRJ
04-11-2007, 02:45 PM
The thing is a person can get started in the "green industry" for not a lot of money. In order to sustain grown and become a long term or going concern a business owner will have to make investment in equipment.

As far as knowledge thats personal choice and its a great idea to keep reading and studying and learning. In the long term the knowledge you garner and a focus on quality will separate you from your competition.

How are you enjoying the snow down Sioux Falls way?

Outdoor Creations
04-11-2007, 02:58 PM
Snow is pretty melting as we speak. I just would like it to get nice. Oh well it is not much further out.
Have a good one!

F&SLawnCo
04-11-2007, 03:08 PM