PDA

View Full Version : Still NO Phone calls

B&E
04-11-2007, 04:49 PM
This is my first year at lawn maintenance, and I decided to deliver flyer's to an upscale neighborhood in my area. I has been about a week now and I haven't received not one phone call, not even for a quote.

I have so much money invested in this lawn maintenance business, that if the phone dosen't start ringing,and customers don't start signing I will be going bankrupt.

How did you guys start out.

Could people be slow at calling due to the weather, we received about 4" of snow three days ago and there is snow in the forecast for the next couple of days.

Any help would be appreciated, I'm starting to get a wee bit nervous

grassmanak
04-11-2007, 04:53 PM
Your first rule should have been dont buy anything until you have customers. How many flyers did you put out, hopefully 5k or more.

B&E
04-11-2007, 04:57 PM
Only put out 2500, I had to get the equipment as I signed 2 commercial accounts. Still with those commercial accounts I still need more customers

Ecoscape01
04-11-2007, 05:00 PM
In your area I doubt there is a single person thinking about their lawn with that kind of a weather forecast. Also, with how much you said you have invested, how much went to advertising. You mentioned delivering flyers to one neighborhood, how many have you delivered and to how many different neighborhoods. I like to sample neighborhoods instead of covering the entire hood. I get to cover more ground that way and find out the areas where my competition is lower. Are you sure that the content of your flyers are effective. I realized after doing some marketing research on this site that the content of my flyers were ineffective so I revamped mine in an effort to get a better response. I do some searches on this site about marketing/advertising and see how you think your advertising measures up. Good luck

Classified
04-11-2007, 05:03 PM