PDA

View Full Version : Wet Feet

Green Boys LawnCare
04-13-2007, 12:29 PM
This may be a little off topic, but has anyone else had this problem. I'm fairly new to lawn treatments. I do a lot more mowing. Because of all the rain and how busy I am in the spring, I end up doing my lawn treatments when it's wet out and I can't mow. Being out in the wet grass all day my feet got really soaked, pruned up, and even got blisters because I kept going. Anyone aware of any socks, type of shoes that may help? Thanks

barefootlawnsandlandscape
04-13-2007, 12:38 PM
Try some muck boots, or other rubber boots. That is what I wear when I am applying. I also wear some water proof pants that I got from the local golf store.

HazellLawnCare
04-13-2007, 03:57 PM
The rubber boots are the way to go when you are spraying lawns. When I am just on a wet lawn though I have a pair of Nike tennis shoes that have been applied with gortex. I think they are actually hiking shoes but they are waterproof and comfortable.

ant
04-13-2007, 04:55 PM
you will love them.. they are a sponcer of this forum..
http://www.lawngrips.com/product-page.aspx?ProductID=1

RAlmaroad
04-13-2007, 07:12 PM
Go to one of the marine stores (West Marine/Boater's World) and buy some storm boots (Yellow). There're not too expensive but real comfortable. A pair of foul weather pants and you'll be set. Skip the yellow hat and slicker unless you want to be seen as the Gorton's Fisherman guy. I've used one pair of boots for seven years now.

RAlmaroad
04-13-2007, 07:15 PM
Ant: I've seen those and they'd be great for fertlizer etc, but your feet would stilll get wet and contaminated by pesticides. Boot may be better.

indyturf
04-13-2007, 10:24 PM
You should always wear rubber boots when your doing chemical applications!

Runner
04-13-2007, 10:36 PM