PDA

View Full Version : Starting up, how to?

SGT_USMC
04-16-2007, 12:32 PM
I'm a Sgt in the United States Marine Corps, I am currently looking to break in to the landscaping business once I get out in 2010, how do I go about getting my certification? I am looking at http://www.pennfoster.edu/landscaper/index.html to get my career diploma in landscaping, is this all the certification I need to start a business? I am totally new to this but enjoyed doing it part time while I was in high school around the neighborhood for a couple bucks...I also need something to fall back on once I get out of the corps...any suggestions would be great on how to go about getting certified. Thanks in advance...:usflag:

bohiaa
04-16-2007, 12:46 PM
depending on WHAT you want to do.... I mean as in the landscaping/lawn service business. there are several areas to specialize in...
just to cut grass in most states you dont need any certifications.

however to spray most states you DO... there is also making ponds, water falls and such, also I kno around my area there are several guys that just install sod.
1st thing decide what area "business" you want to do then you can check your local state Business web sites for anything you may need,
there is also in TEXAS anyway the small business admin that helps with grants and loans.

Good luck

SGT_USMC
04-16-2007, 12:53 PM