PDA

View Full Version : Sarcasim is not needed here - just help

americanlawn
04-16-2007, 10:08 PM
"victor" - so called 'senior member' on this site because he has hit the needed number of posts to qualify as a "senior member". Yes - that's all it takes here - just posting alot. Sean told me this. Too bad. Quantity is better than quality here.

I forwarded A COPY OF vic's his latest complaint to Iowa State University. They laughed. I did too.

Vic said "it might be hard to believe" (my company).
This was in regard to the latest update from my local "land grant University" that I posted. (Iowa State University).

I'm in my 50's now. I started with the original ChemLawn. I am a graduate horticulturist. 3000 customers. 30 years in the industry. The boys up at Iowa State have respected me for decades. Many are customers.

I am not trying to brag whatsoever. I am just trying to stick up newbies who want help/recommendations. I was young once.

It just makes me mad when I see sarcastic remarks by "so-called Senior Members" that are totally irrelevant.

Has anyone else been offended by these guys??

Tscape
04-16-2007, 10:56 PM
I can't follow your line of reasoning here. What did Victor say that you all laughed at?

And if by "these guys" you mean mindless, haphazrd business owners who would rather ask how much they should charge for their service than to actually figure out their own costs and add a profit percentage, then yes, I have been offended by them. Too many times to count.

JB1
04-16-2007, 10:58 PM
so you should have learned by now to let it go, your crying about it seems pretty petty when you look around and see kids getting killed at a university, friends dying of cancer and other things and your offended by what some yahoo types on a computer screen , now thats sad.

Tscape
04-16-2007, 11:44 PM