PDA

View Full Version : I need some advice please

outcold00
04-19-2007, 01:13 AM
hey, im 17, i have been doing landscaping since i was 13, and i wanna know what a good hourly rate would be for me? right now i get $9hr and i know you all would consider me a low baller, but i dont own any equipment i use all my clients stuff, and i dont have a ton of experience but i do have some, do you guys suggest me to bid on the type of job? like mulching? or should i just keep my hourly rate? one of my clients says he wants to order 50 yards of mulch, he said thats what he has gotten before, now i understand alot of you guys here get like $50 bucks a yd, i mean thats alooooot of money to me, but could i charge like $25 bucks a yard? would that be reasonable? i just would like to know because, my mom doesn't want me to price myself too high, because im still new to the business and all, and i know its my business, my mom thinks ill lose the client if i charge him 25 a yard, my mom does his accounting, and she doesn't think he pay me anything close to a reasonable amount, i dont want to lose the client, then i lose money, and i wont gain as much experience, i just wanna know what you guys think, you all probably hate me because i am so cheap, but any input would help, just keep in mind im only 17, 4 yrs ex, dont use any of my equipment thx.

p.s i know i said my mom way too much, but since i still live "under her roof" you know how it is, or used to be, and she knows alot more then me, so any advice on pricing would be really helpfull

britsteroni
04-19-2007, 01:36 AM
outcold,