PDA

View Full Version : need Help!

popacop
04-20-2007, 10:22 AM
I have a new customer that said they have had lots of crabgrass in the past. what should I put out to get the best control some guys tell me barricade but I have a freind at a golf course that said he can get me some stuff called Ronstar. Has anyone ever heard of it I know I have not. Please be gentle I am just starting out and need all the help I can get.:)

RAlmaroad
04-20-2007, 10:39 AM
Here you go:
http://www.lesco.com/?PageID=27&ItemNumber=000508

Ric
04-20-2007, 11:08 AM
I have a new customer that said they have had lots of crabgrass in the past. what should I put out to get the best control some guys tell me barricade but I have a freind at a golf course that said he can get me some stuff called Ronstar. Has anyone ever heard of it I know I have not. Please be gentle I am just starting out and need all the help I can get.:)

Popacop

Ronstar is not labeled for home lawns. It may never be labeled for home lawns and the label is the law. Yes Golf Course use it big time right next to your home lawns. Drive 75 will control Crabgrass on Cool season turfs POST Emerge.

popacop
04-20-2007, 11:24 AM
thank you ric, my buddy never told me that he said it was ok and that it would work better than anything else. so is it too late for a pre emrge? I am sorry for all the questions I am still very green in this area of chemical apps.

Victor
04-20-2007, 11:38 AM
Email me through my website. Go to par5lawncare.com and click on the "contact us" button. That will allow you to send me your email address. We can talk at length that way. Normally I'd PM you, but I recently found out that any member who doesn't have at least 25 posts can't receive PM's. Talk to you soon.

RigglePLC
04-20-2007, 05:53 PM
Popa in New York,

I agree Barricade is a good bet. Between the second and fifth mowing is ideal. For best results go with a second application 6 weeks after the first.