PDA

View Full Version : Got shrubs?


jrlandscaping781
04-28-2007, 09:17 PM
Had some 50 yr old shrubs to pull out for a customer. Took me approx. 6 hrs to pull 15 shrubs out, load into roll-off and level bed, repair lawn. Man, some of those were in there good

procut
04-28-2007, 11:02 PM
What did you use to pull them out with??

jrlandscaping781
04-29-2007, 09:58 AM
John Deere 4310 compact tractor and chain

grandview (2006)
04-29-2007, 08:03 PM
I said this before, get hooked up with a tree service and have them come in and chainsaw it down and then stump grind the bed. The bed will be ready for new landscaping and no mess to clean up. It would of taken about 1 hour for the job.

jrlandscaping781
04-30-2007, 10:31 PM
I like the idea of a stump grinder...but what about the root ball that is left? These were 24" in diameter. Do you have problems when trying to put in the new plants?

grandview (2006)
04-30-2007, 10:40 PM
Nope. They grind up the whole bed and just a few roots are left to pick out.