PDA

View Full Version : Why

Pitbull05
05-02-2007, 03:10 PM
Why is there very little talk anywhere about Husqvarna? I use all Husqvarna equipment and I am very satisfied. Does anyone else use Husqvarna, and what do you think?

ptlawnguy
05-02-2007, 09:24 PM
I am a Teacher/husky salesman at the local Ace/ grass cutter. I think there stuff is great. I own a husky edger, chain saw , snowblower , 21" mower, and just sold my consumer Z for a Country clipper Jazee II. I would have bought a husky if i had the cash but I got my jazee for a song and dace. it had only 10 hours 48" 20 hp Kohler for $3,200 :dancing:
I thing husky equipment is made very well. Their commercial machines are built tough and offer 5 year warranties. I dont know of any others that do that. Most are 2 years and three on the deck and spindles.
I also just realized how much i love that orange powder coating on their Z's. It takes a good bit of abuse to wear off that paint. Thats probably why I was able to sell my old z at such a good price. They shine up very well. I am already seeing signs that my country clipper is going to be loosing some paint.

NMS0219
05-10-2007, 11:03 PM
All of my 2 cycle stuff is Husky. Built like a tank, very reliable. Just not many dealers in my area.

Albery's Lawn & Tractor
05-10-2007, 11:19 PM
Only good husky 2 strokes are there chainsaws. Weedeaters/edgers are crap. We also run a repair shop and we hate to work on them & parts cost more. The fuelines constantly break. Mowers don't compare to scag, gravely, exmark, etc. Had a husky sold and will not buy another. All of husky equipment is way over priced.

hornett22
05-24-2007, 11:40 PM
their chainsaws speak for themselves.AWESOME! trimmers are awesome too,starts second pull every spring after sitting for months.never done anything to it repair wise in three years.just gas ,oil,string.even use the brush blade on it.

their blowers are great too.the new ones especially.(redmax)