PDA

View Full Version : Scag or Hustler or Great Dane

spymaxx
05-22-2007, 07:33 AM
I mow small jobs. Looking to get something in the 48" to 52" range. Great Dane Surfer for $4800, new. Or Hustler Fast Trak52 $??, new. Or Scag Tiger Club 48" for $4800, used, 116 hours on it. Which would you go with? Acreage is approx. .5 to 3.

Thanks, Bruce

spymaxx
05-22-2007, 10:09 AM
Did I ask this in the wrong way of the wrong place?

Military Lawns
05-22-2007, 08:57 PM
Not really...with mowers if you read through this site you will see that it is really preference and the support you get from your local dealer. Me, I run all Toro's because they have been relatively good to me and I have a dealer within walking distance of my house. They will pick up an dealer certain equipment free of charge.

The mowers that you are speaking of, unfortunately I have no experience. However keep surfing these threats and you will find both positive and negative feedback. I will leave you with this, watch how dealers deal with customers and flat out go up to some of the customers and inquire about sales, service, etc.

Happy Mowing My Friend,

MLL:usflag:

howardsells2000
05-22-2007, 09:24 PM
I mow small jobs. Looking to get something in the 48" to 52" range. Great Dane Surfer for $4800, new. Or Hustler Fast Trak52 $??, new. Or Scag Tiger Club 48" for $4800, used, 116 hours on it. Which would you go with? Acreage is approx. .5 to 3.

Thanks, Bruce