PDA

View Full Version : How early in the day is too early to start?

green-pa
05-23-2007, 07:18 AM
This is my first year so I'm not full time yet; only 25-30 weekly customers ( which I'm thankful for!). But I'm a night owl sometimes and mostly don't get started 'til 11am, noon, or 1pm; when it's really hot out many times. I'm up early today and it's still cool out. IT's like 65 but it's supposed to get up to 89 today. I don't want to be out in 89 unless I have to, so is it ok to go ahead and begin at like 8am? I'm sure many of u guys have so many customers and/or 2 jobs so u have to start early. Just wondering, cause I know if it's too early, sometimes there is excessive dew on the ground and does that matter; although there's not hardly any on the ground here right now as it's very dry lately.

venom
05-23-2007, 07:55 AM
I had a lady ask me the other day a neighbor not the homeowner if i will not mow before 1pm , Im like uh your crazy

bohiaa
05-23-2007, 07:55 AM
Know yuor Customers,,,,

I have some that work night's, they want me there early.... "before they go to bed.

ffemt1271
05-23-2007, 10:00 AM
if you have a mixture of commercial mow them early and late, i try to hold my residential to 8 to 5

Fairway Land & Lawn
05-23-2007, 01:05 PM