PDA

View Full Version : damn another client problem

BLKSS
05-26-2007, 12:04 AM
alright guys im a newbie at lawn care but im doing ok, i had this client that needed her yard mowed, so she called me and said " i would like to have it done in the next couple of days" so i did it i charged her 35 for a standard front yard and the back just needed trimming, well of course the grass was overgrown, and come to find out the city left a note on her house notifying her that she needed to have it cut. so i cut it. she told me it would be great if i could come every other week so i agreed well i called her today to confirm that i would be there at 9 and she gives me the well do you think you can come next week BS. I told her yes but i need yalls input on how much i should charge here for the delay?
thanks
Brandon

sheshovel
05-26-2007, 12:14 AM
Longer it is, harder it is to cut, If it is every two weeks and the lawn is actively growing, charge her 65/70 a cut if your price is 35. Clear it with her 1st and be sure she is aware that it will cost her just as much $$. I recommend you do not accept mowing that is less than once a week. Prices vary and some charge more .

topsites
05-26-2007, 02:46 AM
You can try and get $70 / cut, that's likely what it will be worth, but good luck...
You could try and just leave a bill nice as can be, but I think that tends to backfire in other ways.

Now if they want it to wait because it doesn't need it (and I mean I can see it doesn't), well that's different.

Otherwise here's what I say when someone delays the next scheduled cut for financial reasons:
Ok, I'll see when I can get to it. (translation: :waving: )

Up to you, I've got a tough year in store for me so I could do stuff like that, but I figure either way I'm going to take a beating, so I'd rather take it watching TV.

bohiaa
05-26-2007, 08:32 AM
I hate those type... they just dont understand it so hard on the equiptment. and out bodys, Sock it too her 70.00

fiveoboy01