PDA

View Full Version : Rate my Design...Getting better!!

chunkitron3030
05-30-2007, 02:13 PM
Hey guys, as you all know I am still somewhat new to the world of Landscape Design. What I wanted to know was what you guys are thinking of my work so far. Also, I was wanting to get an idea as to if I was working where you do, at your company say, about what would I be making moneywise? I want to know because I am curious as to if I should be getting paid more, if I am fine, or making more than usual. Right now I am making about 28,500 a year on salary. I dont get paid a commission on the designs I do for the sales guys, so thats kind of a bummer. Anyways, let me know what you guys think on both of my questions, thanks for all the support so far!!

Top View:
http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e277/chunkitron3030/Work%20Drawings/Schmitt004.jpg
Concept Closeup:
http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e277/chunkitron3030/Work%20Drawings/Schmitt003.jpg
Full View Conecpt:
http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e277/chunkitron3030/Work%20Drawings/HPIM0848.jpg

PaperCutter
05-30-2007, 04:03 PM
Good on you for the improvements. Your perspectives are still a little funky but your shading is looking better. Biggest recommendation I have is to use circle templates and/ or a compass for your bigger shapes like patios, walks and bed edges- they'll look crisper and cleaner than freehanding it especially if you work it so that the radii hit tangent.

Oh, and in the bottom rendering, the shrubs on the right are way darker on the top than the middle or bottom. Always pick where the "sun" is, stay consistent and stay realistic.

Nice improvements. You're getting there.

Dave

PatriotLandscape
05-30-2007, 08:38 PM
the buildings are great looking but the out of perspective landscaping take away from the look of it.

Focal Point Landscapes
05-31-2007, 12:42 AM
I agree with both comments , but obviously a lot of potential in your work.

PaperCutter
05-31-2007, 10:42 AM