PDA

View Full Version : Illegal Applicators

Fox Fire
05-30-2007, 10:19 PM
Can someone answer this question? What do you do about people using chemicals illegaly. I mean the ones that are running around using roundup,pre-emergents,post-emergents etc. Stuff they buy down at the home depot. I guess what I'm getting at, is I am having to compete aginst these guys for business. This is my first year in the lawn care business as a business owner. 100% legal:confused: in every way, and it cost me money and time. It is a pain in the butt to have to see these guys on a daily basis and know they are doing business illegaly.

Victor
05-30-2007, 10:43 PM
Call your local Dept. of Agriculture office and report them. They'd love to know about anyone who's doing illegal apps.

Ric
05-30-2007, 10:52 PM
Can someone answer this question? What do you do about people using chemicals illegaly. I mean the ones that are running around using roundup,pre-emergents,post-emergents etc. Stuff they buy down at the home depot. I guess what I'm getting at, is I am having to compete aginst these guys for business. This is my first year in the lawn care business as a business owner. 100% legal:confused: in every way, and it cost me money and time. It is a pain in the butt to have to see these guys on a daily basis and know they are doing business illegaly.

Fox Fire

Unfortunately about the only thing you can do is Jump up and down and Scream. It has been my experience the Wage slaves in the dept of Ag are happy chasing after the legal guys who's names and address they already have.

Runner
05-30-2007, 11:09 PM
We have a guy here that is aggressive. He gave me his cell phone number and told me don't EVEN hesitate to call.

ArizPestWeed
05-30-2007, 11:11 PM
I don't snitch , never

turf hokie
05-31-2007, 07:47 AM
I don't snitch , never

Yeah, because that helps keep food on the table.