PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take you to get a full schedule?

echeandia
05-30-2007, 09:54 PM
This question is for those of you who have been in business a few years. When you first started out did it take a couple of seasons to finally get a full schedule? Right now I have two full days a week. I could have had more had I lowered my prices but I didn't want to do that. I am thinking I am doing okay but I want to hear from you veterans. Thanks.

Lohse's Lawn Service
05-30-2007, 10:46 PM
I am a veteran by no means, but I have about 65 customers after being in the business for 5 years and I stay fairly busy, especially with the extremely wet Spring we're having in Texas. I am during the school year, a one-man operation for the most part, but then when summer gets here, my brother is out and we get after it.

Just know that you don't have to be a veteran to have a "full schedule." That phrase may mean something different to everybody. It all depends on your own willingness to go out and gain more customers. I've picked up about 25 this year alone! If I can do it, you can do it. Sounds cliche, but it's true.

bohiaa
05-31-2007, 09:29 AM
I am a veteran by no means, but I have about 65 customers after being in the business for 5 years and I stay fairly busy, especially with the extremely wet Spring we're having in Texas. I am during the school year, a one-man operation for the most part, but then when summer gets here, my brother is out and we get after it.

Just know that you don't have to be a veteran to have a "full schedule." That phrase may mean something different to everybody. It all depends on your own willingness to go out and gain more customers. I've picked up about 25 this year alone! If I can do it, you can do it. Sounds cliche, but it's true.

Hay Lohse:

Where in Texas are you......? I'm down hear west of Houston in a town called Bellville, serving Beenham also..... give me a holler....