PDA

View Full Version : Instructional Books

NYLAWNMAN01
06-07-2007, 07:08 PM
Hey guys,

Are there any books or magazines you can buy in Barnes and Noble or Borders books that i can do some reading and get to know the business some more, since I am new to it? Thanks
Matt

Supper Grassy
06-07-2007, 08:20 PM
I do not know of any but some people on here have a packet that they give to new employee to help them you may want to see if anyone has something like that

Vikings
06-07-2007, 08:22 PM
This site is better then any book I know of.

Supper Grassy
06-07-2007, 08:27 PM
Vikings you deffinatly have a point there

NYLAWNMAN01
06-07-2007, 08:30 PM
From what I have seen, I would have to agree.... Does anyone know of anywhere I could find illustrations on trimming and edging just to get an idea on how it is done properly.

Bigray
06-07-2007, 08:59 PM
lawncaresuccess.com
for some good info.

jpang115
06-07-2007, 09:03 PM
How to start a home-based landscaping business by owen e. dell $18and start your own lawn care business $15 by Eileen Figure Sandlin both of these books can be found at barnes and noble. I found that the book by Owen Dell was more helpful and more in depth than Sandlin's book.

Lohse's Lawn Service
06-07-2007, 09:04 PM
Some books I've purchased over the last 6 months, some for fun, are "Lawn Care for Dummies." Also, "Entrepreneur Magazine's Start Your Own Lawn Care Business." I also read "How to Make Big Money Mowing Small Lawns." Entertaining. If you need good bathroom-reading material, I would recommend any of the above, as well as Turf Magazine, which is a free subscription; you can find it on this site. Good luck and if you work hard, it will pay off.

Vikings
06-07-2007, 09:18 PM
How to start a home-based landscaping business by owen e. dell $18and ... I found that the book by Owen Dell was more helpful and more in depth than Sandlin's book.