PDA

View Full Version : Grass types & differences

Turf Professionals Inc.
06-11-2007, 11:40 AM
I know that this is a total noob type question, but I know there are several different grass species (ie. Rye, St. Augustine...). My question is, are there different methods to cutting particular grasses. I know when I bought my mower, they offered me a special deck for Bahaya (at an extra charge of course). I have just recently been challenged to know these answers due to my increase commercial accounts. My residentials dont care and just want the grass cut. Any info would be nice. I can find the species on the net, but can not find the different ways to cut it. Thanks

cgaengineer
06-11-2007, 04:53 PM
here are two links that should help. I advise you to pickup a lawn book and learn a few of the grasses in your area before you brown out someones lawn. Home Depot has a few good lawn books by Scotts...

http://www.organiclawncaretips.com/cutting_height_for_grass.html

http://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheets/hgic1205.htm

capelawncare.com
06-11-2007, 05:10 PM
How much extra did they charge you for that "special" bahia deck?????

bohiaa
06-11-2007, 06:41 PM
I know that this is a total noob type question, but I know there are several different grass species (ie. Rye, St. Augustine...). My question is, are there different methods to cutting particular grasses. I know when I bought my mower, they offered me a special deck for Bahaya (at an extra charge of course). I have just recently been challenged to know these answers due to my increase commercial accounts. My residentials dont care and just want the grass cut. Any info would be nice. I can find the species on the net, but can not find the different ways to cut it. Thanks

:laugh: O Boy are you in trouble.....:laugh:

rob7233
06-11-2007, 08:58 PM