PDA

View Full Version : Commercial Lawn boy belt replacement


watatrp
06-25-2007, 01:40 PM
I have a commercial Lawn Boy push mower with belt drive self propelled system. Is there a way to replace the belt without removing the engine from the deck? It looks like this is the only way to do it.

dutch1
06-25-2007, 05:48 PM
Model and serial numbers are your friend. Go to www.lawnboy.com where you should be able to look at a parts breakdown and you likely can make that decision yourself. Otherwise we need model numbers.

Dutch

lawnboy dan
06-25-2007, 09:49 PM
you have to remove the engine to change this belt -sorry to be the bearer of the bad news.

Roger
06-25-2007, 10:02 PM
I have a 22261 and the engine must be removed from the deck for belt replacement. It is not much of a job. In the big picture of repairs, it is pretty trivial.