PDA

View Full Version : ideas on how to make business grow

ebomb39
06-28-2007, 02:38 PM
im just starting out and im struggling for business, i've gone up and talk to people and hit up Realtors. i do lawn maintenance and landscaping. i took a risk and start my own company. i usually charge $25 a yard. its not like im charging out the butt. does anyone have any suggestions on what to do?

BQLC
06-28-2007, 04:21 PM
Advertise. this subject has been covered many times do a seach and i hope that those are small yards you are doing for that price

newbomb
06-28-2007, 05:16 PM
Use the search feature on this topic. But quickly this is a good time to advertise. Mid season a lot of new guys drop out for one reason or other. If you are having a drought like here in MD you may pick up a lot of work from guys who quit. Put an ad in the local paper for a week or 2 and see.

PS Dont work cheap or you'll be out of business too. Be patient and grow your business.

bohiaa
06-28-2007, 07:37 PM
Man talk to everyone you see.............

think about it.... everyone has grass, if they dont then they know someone who's looking for someone....
Ash the casheer at the supermarkett, ask the guy at the gas station, walk into any business, in a few short months you will be turning down work...

echeandia
06-28-2007, 08:10 PM
You just need to keep advertising and marketing yourself. Flyers, door hangers, craigslist, and a local newspaper are probably your best bets. There is a lot of competition because it is such an easy business to get into. Additionally, you are competing with peoples desire to spend their money on other things. So you need to demonstrate that there money is best spent on you to take care of their lawn.

ebomb39
07-05-2007, 04:01 AM