PDA

View Full Version : Take a look at my contract please

Lawn-Scapes
08-27-2001, 09:47 AM
I put this together last night... I've never used a contract before but am thinking about it for next season. A little insurance for those drought seasons or for those that may decide not to pay. It's for lawn maintenance only and I want to keep as simple as possible. Any critique is welcomed...

Here it is:

TSG Property Maintenance Co. Address & Phone #

August 27, 2001

«First» «Last»
«Street»
«City & State» «Zip Code»

Attention: «First» «Last»

Subject: 1 year Lawn Maintenance Proposal/Agreement

Price Quote: Two Hundred Seventeen Dollars ($217.00) Per Month.

Season: Usually but not limited to 30 visits/April 1 - October 31.

Lawn Maintenance Description: Turf areas will be mowed on a weekly basis to a height of no less than three
inches and no more than four inches. Clippings will be dispersed back into the lawn without leaving any unsightly
clumps or overlay. Sidewalk, driveway and curb areas will be edged each visit. Property (around trees, building and
fence line, etc.) will be line trimmed to give a manicured, finished look. Walkways, patios, parking areas and
landscaped beds will be blown free of grass clippings.

Lawn Maintenance Terms: TSG Property Maintenance Co. shall make every effort to provide weekly scheduled
visits. In the event of inclimate weather TSG Property Maintenance Co. will reschedule the visit as soon as possible
and regular scheduled visits will resume. In the event of drought conditions, unless instructed otherwise, TSG
Property Maintenance Co. will use their judgment as to whether or not turf needs cutting.

Billing: Client will receive nine monthly invoices. Eight invoices will be billed to the client on the 1st of each
month March 1 - October 1 for the above quoted price. A final invoice will be billed out to the client after the final