PDA

View Full Version : screwed over by my fellow mowing "buddy"...

Fleming Lawn Services
07-03-2007, 12:23 AM
Well i guess he really isn't a friend, found out this week from a commercial account i cut weekly that one of my so called friends tried to take it away from me. In this letter my "friend" said i wasn't fit to be in this business, because for one: my Dad does all my paper work and billing (this is a family ran business by the way), secondly, i still live at home (i just moved back home because for the past six years i have lived in Ohio, so i am trying to get situated still), and thirdly i have a bad reputation in the business.

Let me just tell you people that i am an honest christian man who actually graduated from Bible college and was planning on going into the ministry but i loved lawn work so much that i couldn't quit it, and all i want to do is build a respectable company which prides itself on honesty and character! Also this is my first year in the business(i grew up mowing lawns before i went to school in Cincinnati) and i have a handful of accounts and some commercial accounts as well and i have never heard anything bad from them.

So after reading this letter that he wrote to one of my properties, i felt pretty dejected yesterday and was pretty upset. My question is how would you guys deal with this and have you all had to deal with anything like this?

EJD Lawnpride
07-03-2007, 12:29 AM
just keep doing good work and move on. Your work will stand for itself. Don't talk to your friend anymore!

txgrassguy
07-03-2007, 12:32 AM
Well, the Lord says to turn the other cheek.
I say to directly ask this individual if he really sent out this letter - you know he did - and if he lies to your face then cave it in with a shovel.
Provided he doesn't lie, then grasp him about the shoulders and ask a Brother on how to help a Brother in running a faith based business.
When he opens his mouth to reply, hit him in the head with a shovel.

Envy Lawn Service