PDA

View Full Version : Looking for layout help.

paul jr
07-04-2007, 04:22 PM
I'm somewhat new to landscape lighting but I'm really trying to get into it. I have a job to layout and price. I need some help and opinions on what to use for lights. All the material will be kichler because i can get good deals threw a supplier that i go threw for other materials cause I'm an electrician. So don't beat on me to bad for not knowing more about low voltage lighting :hammerhead: but i do know the basics or at least i think i do. Plus reading other threads here you can learn a lot and get your balls broken at the same time:laugh: Ill put up some pics and any info would be very helpful and sorry about my picture skills. What the owner is looking for is some up lighting on the house and some trees. For the house i was thinking of 1 bullet or flood centered between the windows on both sides of the house and bullets for the up lighting the trees 6 of them. I don't think i should use wells because of the mulch all around the area to be lit up. I'm not sure of wattage and style lamps for the lights. I think the wattage should be less then 50 watts for any of the lights.

paul jr
07-04-2007, 04:25 PM
uplight the tree maybe a bullet

paul jr
07-04-2007, 04:28 PM
Camera skills not good, but theres 2 trees they want to light up in the mix of what you see.

paul jr
07-04-2007, 04:30 PM
light up the small tree in front

paul jr
07-04-2007, 04:35 PM
Light up tree on left side of house next to porch stairs and tree on other side of stairs. Any info would help or suggestions on what you would do. They don't want to do any other light yet.

Pro-Scapes
07-04-2007, 05:16 PM
Hi Paul and welcome to the lighting section. Im stuck here today because my wife got stuck working at the hospital so I am waiting for her.