PDA

View Full Version : 50 more accounts!

realtree27
07-05-2007, 10:23 PM
Iam a solo operator with around 30 accounts...I have the oppurtunity to take 50 more accounts. I know I will have to hire help and I already have the equipment. Is that growing to fast or is it just great?

KTO Enterprises
07-05-2007, 10:41 PM
i would think you could handle 80 accounts solo.

acm8705
07-05-2007, 10:42 PM
80 accounts solo can be done. Having help will only mean that you won't be burned out all the time. With help I can get about 20-25 yards done in 8 hours. By myself I get about 13-15.

realtree27
07-05-2007, 10:52 PM
man 80 accounts is alot for one guy!! here where iam at the yards are pretty big!! lots of my yards are 1/2 acres.

realtree27
07-05-2007, 10:53 PM
oh ya plus when fall starts back up i have to go to college 2 days a week!!

aracad
07-05-2007, 11:01 PM
I am new to the biz and would love to know how to pick up more accounts quickly. Any suggestion would be appreciated.

swingset
07-06-2007, 01:20 AM
80 accounts will kill a solo where I'm at. 1 acre lots are the norm, and most have a bunch of trimming.

MeadowsLawnCare
07-06-2007, 01:49 AM
I dont see why if you can manage 30, you cant manage 50 more. Once you get up to more than a few accounts it just becomes the same thing to manage. I say go for it, and good luck! Depending on lot size you might want to find some help or you'll be working a lot :P

rodfather
07-06-2007, 06:19 AM
oh ya plus when fall starts back up i have to go to college 2 days a week!!

that should prove to be interesting...better have lots of reliable help

Mark in MD
07-06-2007, 08:49 AM
I did eighty once solo. But it was in 1983.

rodfather
07-06-2007, 04:23 PM
I did eighty once solo. But it was in 1983.

and it was for one week only and then ya got smart Mark :laugh:

TNT LawnCare Inc.
07-06-2007, 04:52 PM
man 80 accounts is alot for one guy!! here where iam at the yards are pretty big!! lots of my yards are 1/2 acres.