PDA

View Full Version : Landscaping/Hardscaping Liscense


PlatinumLandCon
07-06-2007, 01:22 PM
Hi everyone,
I've been asked if I'm liscensed to preform hardscape work and said "No but I'm not sure you need a liscense." Am I correct?
Thanks.

P.S. I'm in Canada if that has any effect on my statement.

PlatinumLandCon
07-06-2007, 11:43 PM
nobody can help me? how does it work where you live?

jasdebcr
07-06-2007, 11:46 PM
We just do it like the nike commercial. get-er-done!!!

echeandia
07-07-2007, 12:57 AM
Here in Virginia (USA) you need a license to put a shovel into the ground.

RICHIE K
07-07-2007, 07:10 AM
I Jersey you need a contractors lic.

PlatinumLandCon
07-07-2007, 09:39 AM
how do you guys apply for these licenses?

griffin_73
07-07-2007, 12:50 PM
there is no landscapers licence up here

PlatinumLandCon
07-07-2007, 04:16 PM
there is no landscapers licence up here

SWEET. I looked on Landscape Ontario website and saw something but it just looked like a money grab.

Vikings
07-07-2007, 05:27 PM
Hold on, last year I was sure you didn't need a license to spray weeds. I even phoned the city, they told me anything you can buy at home depot, you can spray commercially without a license. HOWEVER, I bought the books to become certified ($150) and in there it says you need to be licensed. So who knows about this stuff when even the government can't give you a straight answer.


You better watch it or you'll see your work being criticized by Mike Holmes as he tears it down, LOL.

griffin_73
07-07-2007, 05:31 PM
yea pesticide stuff you need to be licenced for but hardscaping and general landscaping you dont and if you doing pesticide you better make sure to inform your insurence company becuase i no mine will cancel me in a second if i do it