PDA

View Full Version : Looking for quality ZTR!!!!

jasdebcr
07-06-2007, 11:06 PM
I have read alot of threads about how well this mower and that mower cuts and how nice they ride, but what i am after is QUALITY Built! I am looking for greaseable spindles, over sized spindles, oversized spindle shafts, milled pulley's (NOT Stamped) deck gauge, is it made like a tank? :weightlifter: I like comfort but i depend on the next mower i get for a living!!!! i had been using a Ford LGT 165 with a 50" deck for 25 years!!!! i would say it is shot and done for and would like to try a ZTR. one that will last over the long haul not 5 years and then it is back to dealer. ANY HELP WOULD BE NICE.

TNT LawnCare Inc.
07-06-2007, 11:12 PM
Will the mower be for personal home use or used everyday for work ? There are many great quality built machines. I'd reccomend demoing the one's you've been considering. Not all ZTR's cut well in the same state.

jasdebcr
07-06-2007, 11:14 PM
I live in kansas, and i make a living at this so i guess commercial

TNT LawnCare Inc.
07-06-2007, 11:18 PM
What choices do you have as far as dealers, dealer suppot is also a major factor when buying a Z. You want a dealer that has parts in stock or one that will get them in a day,one that will give you a loaner if your's needs repaired.

jasdebcr
07-06-2007, 11:20 PM
we do have a hustler dealer in town, no they do not do loaners. i am willing to travel 100 or so for a quality ztr.

TNT LawnCare Inc.
07-06-2007, 11:28 PM
Hustler makes a very well built mower ,they do have some cut quality issues. I dont know if they cut well in your area or not ? What models are the other LCO'S company's using.

jasdebcr
07-06-2007, 11:32 PM
yes they are but the problem is after 800 hrs the spindle bearings start falling out and top of the deck starts to flex and make a uneven cut more like a water ripple. several of LCO's have these issues.

TNT LawnCare Inc.
07-06-2007, 11:41 PM