PDA

View Full Version : New challenge

grasskat1
07-19-2007, 10:44 PM
Hello, I have posted in some other forums, But never this one before. I have a client that had a gas line installed. He ask if I could Finish it. I is 165ft. Long by 18'' wide. It will need tamped down, good topsoil put on, leveled, then new seed and straw put down. I have never done this type of work before. I Could use some advise as how to charge for this. I figure by the foot, however I am having trouble bringing it all together. I will rent a bobcat or maybe a tractor with a bucket and a blade. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

grasskat1
07-21-2007, 10:54 PM
Hello, I have posted in some other forums, But never this one before. I have a client that had a gas line installed. He ask if I could Finish it. I is 165ft. Long by 18'' wide. It will need tamped down, good topsoil put on, leveled, then new seed and straw put down. I have never done this type of work before. I Could use some advise as how to charge for this. I figure by the foot, however I am having trouble bringing it all together. I will rent a bobcat or maybe a tractor with a bucket and a blade. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

Is there anyone out there that does this type of work. I really don't want to lose this client. Any help would be much appreciated!!

AJ Lawnscapes
07-22-2007, 01:49 AM
I don't think this has to do with hardscaping.

From the sounds of it, you are just covering up and re-seeding/sodding the dug up ground that the gas line was put in?

I'm going to take a stab and say 18"Wx1980"Lx12", you're going to need some serious back fill, and then 18"x1980" of sod.

Charge according to what it would cost you, and make it worth your while.

grasskat1
07-22-2007, 08:32 AM