PDA

View Full Version : in order of importance

BUSH LOVER
08-05-2007, 09:40 PM
i'm new to this. i'd like to know the aspects of lighting in order of importance. i don't want to put the cart before the horse and i want to do it right. thanks in advance.

klkanders
08-06-2007, 01:17 AM
1. Read everything you can find on it and understand its not always as easy as it looks. Attend any Seminars in your area put on by distributors.

2. Use only professional grade materials suited for your area. (like fixtures made of aluminum,copper,brass,quality low voltage cable,waterproof connections,etc.....)

3. Don't be afraid to make money. Charge for your knowledge and design skills as you progress.

4. Gotta ask is it the president you dig or shrubs? :)

Hope this was what you were looking for...if not........ nevermind.

Chris J
08-06-2007, 06:19 PM
Well Bush Lover, if your going to ask these types of questions then I guess your going to have to provide just a little more info about yourself now aren't you? Demographics will play a major role in what you should do first, and I really don't know what the competition is like in anytown, USA.
Maybe your first step should be to develop a business plan. Give us some more info, and maybe we can help you out.

BUSH LOVER
08-07-2007, 12:23 AM
what would you say is most important in order

type of fixture
quality of fixture
position
bulb
transformer
cable
connections
other

thanks

David Gretzmier
08-07-2007, 01:16 AM
Bush- your list misses the most important thing- knowledge of what you are doing. klanders hit it 1st , you didn't mention it, so I'm gonna make the uneasy assumption that you don't know what you are doing. If so, your list doesn't matter. I still rank knowledge first.