PDA

View Full Version : Help me choose a WB

HABU
08-14-2007, 11:39 PM
Greetings! :waving:

Please help me choose a new mower. I'm not a pro, but a homeowner that needs to upgrade his mower.

I have about 12K' of nice lawn on the flat and about 7K' of bank that is 20*-25*. My Craftsman is on the way out, probably due to mowing the shallower slope of the bank. Weed eating the bank sucks, so I need a mower that will do the flat and the bank. I don't have the option to turn around at the bottom of the hill so going sideways is my best bet, thus the assumption a WB would be best for me.

I've been looking at the Toro's in a 36" deck and have a few questions.

Will a WB hold the bank going sideways?

What about a floating deck versus a fixed deck?

Is there a general preference for T-bar vs. pistol grips?

Will a WB cause my lawn to look better/worse/same as what the 21" mower does?

What are the pros and cons to a Toro 36" WB?

Thanks in advance for the input, I appreciate it!

lawnprosteveo
08-14-2007, 11:46 PM
Greetings! :waving:

Please help me choose a new mower. I'm not a pro, but a homeowner that needs to upgrade his mower.

I have about 12K' of nice lawn on the flat and about 7K' of bank that is 20*-25*. My Craftsman is on the way out, probably due to mowing the shallower slope of the bank. Weed eating the bank sucks, so I need a mower that will do the flat and the bank. I don't have the option to turn around at the bottom of the hill so going sideways is my best bet, thus the assumption a WB would be best for me.

I've been looking at the Toro's in a 36" deck and have a few questions.

Will a WB hold the bank going sideways?

What about a floating deck versus a fixed deck?

Is there a general preference for T-bar vs. pistol grips?

Will a WB cause my lawn to look better/worse/same as what the 21" mower does?

What are the pros and cons to a Toro 36" WB?

Thanks in advance for the input, I appreciate it!