PDA

View Full Version : Best Mower for Wet Grass??....

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-22-2007, 11:16 AM
Hey Everyone,
Up here in Maine we have a LOT of dew EVERY morning in the summer since the temps dip down so much at night. Because of this, I haven't been starting my mowing until around 10:00 after the sun dries it off. This is a big pain and puts me way behind. I have a Toro Z master 48" and a couple Toro 21" and they all clump with wet grass. I want to buy ANY mower that will handle wet grass the best. Looking for a walkbehind, but will take a zero turn also.... any suggestions would be REALLY apreciated!!! I've seen some Walkers mowing in the pooring rain...they seem to run fine, but still clump the grass a lot. I don't expect NO clumping, but a minimum would be excellent. Thanks so much....I rarely post on here but read OFTEN and have learned a lot from other Professionals on here.:usflag:

Meg-Mo
08-22-2007, 12:12 PM
It's not the mower as much as it is the blades you use. Since we invented the MEG MO blades we do not have those problems any more.

All_Toro_4ME
08-22-2007, 12:19 PM
Meg Mo or gator blades and raise your deck. I have the same equipment as you and have cut grass that was absolutely soaked from all the flooding we had back in May, June and July (42+ days of straight rain/flooding) and didn't have any problems. Had to cut between storms.

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-22-2007, 12:34 PM
It's not the mower as much as it is the blades you use. Since we invented the MEG MO blades we do not have those problems any more.

Meg-Mo....where can I get your blades from? Thanks for the replies and ALL_Toro_4me.. thanks...

Jason

McFarland_Lawn_Care
08-22-2007, 12:46 PM